The Bonfire Committee

Chiddingfold Bonfire (Charities) Association most recent articles of association were adopted at its AGM in 1991. These lay down that the principal aim should be to raise funds for Christmas vouchers for the over 70s in the village by holding an annual bonfire event for the community and visitors on the village green.

Each year the members of the association elect a committee of no more than eleven which has to include a chairman, vice chairman, secretary and treasurer.

The committee may appoint a President and up to two Vice Presidents from persons who have given long and outstanding service to the Association.

You can contact us via the web form on this site.

Committee Members

  • President Harold Mullard
  • Vice President Richard Hogsflesh
  • Vice President Richard Higgs
  • Chairman Simon Manuel
  • Vice Chairman Ian Travis
  • Treasurer Dave Rauch
  • Secretary Mrs K Holroyd


  • Gill Allen
  • Steve Baker
  • Andy Campbell
  • Jane Devlin
  • Bruce Devlin
  • Ray Lock
  • Val Mills
  • Derek Price
  • Dave Goulty
  • Charlotte Goulty

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.